Day 121~ Amy Winehouse “Tears Dry On Their Own”

I hope that the beautifully talented Amy Winehouse is finally in peace. My heart breaks when I learn of an addict or alcoholic losing the battle of the disease. It reminds me of how serious and fatal the disease is and that if I start taking the life that I have now for granted that I too could be lost.
Russell Brand’s article honoring Amy is written so honestly and hits on so many points that most people choose to ignore about alcoholism, addiction and the media’s portrayal of it.

Amy Winehouse “Tears Dry On Their Own” (right click to dl)

One thought on “Day 121~ Amy Winehouse “Tears Dry On Their Own”

  1. Andrew T. Mackay July 25, 2011 / 1:53 pm

    A voice too good for words. A tragedy too sad for words. Thanks for posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

