Day 122~ Gotye “Somebody That I Used to Know” (feat. Kimbra)

Today I am grateful to have friends with such impeccable taste in music. Gotye is an artist I have heard of, but never really gave a proper listen to until a friend down under sent this song my way. I love the multi-plinky-plucky instrumentation. Yep, plinky-plucky, layman’s terms. There is a delicate pull to this song that I just love. This is the recently released single from Wouter De Backer’s (Gotye) next album Making Mirrors which is out on August 19th in the US (apparently it is out everywhere else already)

Somebody That I Used to Know (feat. Kimbra) - Single - Gotye

One thought on “Day 122~ Gotye “Somebody That I Used to Know” (feat. Kimbra)

Leave a Reply

