Day 352~ Tori Amos “Thank You”

Today marks 4 years since I have had a drink or drug. My sobriety is the inspiration behind this blog; I stay sober one day at a time, and this blog is “365 consecutive days of music, 1 song at a time”. I don’t talk about it that often here, but recent events have proven to me that being open about my experience, strength, and hope can help someone open up to me about the help they need. The reasons I’ve gone through all of the extremely challenging times was not only to prove to myself how strong I am and what I am actually capable of, but to also be there for a fellow brother or sister struggling on this journey. This is where my life really gets full and my higher purpose is revealed. I am so grateful for every experience, every person who has helped me through them, and all of the people who have allowed me to help them. I am actively living a beautiful, peaceful, and purposeful life.

Tori Amos “Thank You”

One thought on “Day 352~ Tori Amos “Thank You”

  1. Melissa Axel March 16, 2012 / 6:43 pm

    Thank YOU, so much, Marcy, for sharing this and all the beauty in your world, especially through music. Tori and this particular cover has always meant so much to me. What joy to find it featured here. 🙂 xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

