Day 353~ Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues “Amazing Grace”

So 5 years ago today I was “sentenced” to a life without alcohol and drugs. I had no choice at that point, it was give it up or die at the rate I was going. It turns out that this “sentence” was a huge gift, which things of this sort usually seem to be. Now because I am able to look at every negative situation and take a closer look at it, be patient with it, walk through it, and always end up learning a ton about myself and what I am entirely capable of. I am MUCH stronger than I give myself credit for. So are you.


Dark Was the Night - Various Artists

One thought on “Day 353~ Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues “Amazing Grace”

Leave a Reply

