Day 1~ Christine and The Queens “Paradis Perdu”

It has been 108 days since my “last” blog post and in those 108 days my enthusiasm for non-work related music listening has dwindled. This is a sad to admit. I love music; it is my passion turned career, and occasional burn out is an occupational hazard. Music excites me, inspires me, motivates me, and I know now that sharing it with you helped keep that fire bright and roaring. I quit quitting this blog. 365days of music, 1 song at a time is back.

My love for Christine and the Queens”>Christine and the Queens was instant, the moment her voice touched my ears, then straight to my heart. Her album Chaleur Humaine is out now in France and Canada; and soon we will have it in the US (I pray). She’s been featured here on 365 a couple of times already and that is because she should be heard as often as possible. J’adore.

5 thoughts on “Day 1~ Christine and The Queens “Paradis Perdu”

  1. mishedup July 15, 2014 / 1:03 am

    I am so happy! Thanks for coming back…it is where you should be.
    And a wonderful first choice.

    Like

  2. D. Jensen July 15, 2014 / 5:20 am

    I’m glad you are back…….missed the music!

    Like

  3. Michael Bulkeley July 16, 2014 / 5:21 am

    Happy to have 365 Days of Music back! Looking forward to the next year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

