Day 54~ Coldplay “Such a Rush”

I am not a huge Coldplay fan, at all. I can appreciate that they are really good musicians, but in my field I get the request “we want something Coldplay’ish, but not Colplay” which just means progressing emotional rock music. So I get burnt out. However…I heard this song this morning (thanks to my friend Skeeter) and it has stuck with me all morning. I fought posting a Coldplay song, I really did, but nothing else felt the way this song made me feel. It just felt right today, and so here it is. It is beautiful. I LOVE the build.

Such a rush to do nothing at all
Such a fuss to do nothing at all
Such a rush to do nothing at all

Such a rush to get nowhere at all
Such a fuss to do nothing at all
Such a rush

Coldplay “Such a Rush” (right click to dl)

Leave a comment