Day 89~ Louis Jordan “Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens DJ Premier Remix”

I have been and will always be a fan of the Verve Remixed albums. They take already perfect jazz songs and funkify them, synth them out, add a little bassy depth. This is off the newest of the series. This song put a much needed smile on my face this morning. My Mom used to say this “Ain’t nobody here but us chickens”, and now I know where it came from.

One thought on “Day 89~ Louis Jordan “Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens DJ Premier Remix”

  1. mom June 23, 2011 / 1:32 pm

    It was Cheese/Daddy that said it first. I am surprised that you remembered me saying it….I think it’s a funny saying. I will say it now more, and actually today it really is just me and 8 baby guinea hens….so “ain’t nobody here but us chickens!”

    Like

Leave a comment