Citizen Cope “Sideways”

This song opened the flood gates this morning. I was doing an online class with Taryn Toomey (btw, The Class by Taryn Toomey online is AMAZING, such a great way to release and sweat and make big sounds to powerful music) This song + the movement in the moment + remembering when I first heard this song way back when (2004) + all of the feelings and emotions about what’s happening in the world= a big ole’ cathartic cry that has left me feeling very open, feelings’y, and grateful for the ability to BE this open and feelings’y. I wasn’t for a long time, including the first time I heard this song (2004) – emotional growth was felt- even if it was a bit raw and I felt sideways ( I was actually sideways when the song was playing, so that might have something to do with it too..)

Leave a comment